Saturday Winter League 2022 – 2023

Mike McCartney wins the winter league 2022-2023 with a 204 points total and a gutsy final round birdie on the 18th hole.



2nd place with 203 points was last year's winner Al Livingstone



3rd place with 200 points secured even though he only played half of the winter season was Gordon Parker

4th place with 199 points was Fraser Gray with a solid final round of 31 points.



5th place with 198 points was David Anderson

The Max Peddie Trophy for best score on final day was won by Hugh McGarrigle with 37 points.



The Alan Glancy Quaich for 2nd best score on the final day was won by returning winter league stalwart Charlie Marner. Welcome back Charlie.



Charlie also won the nearest the pin prize at the 16^{th} hole



Scoreboard 2022-2023

	First	Last	Starting H'Cap				Rev'd H'Cap		Rev'd H'Cap				Latest H'Cap	Winter Greens 3/4	5 Nov	12 Nov	19 Nov	26 Nov	3 Dec	10 Dec	17 Dec	24 Dec	31 Dec	7 Jan	14 Jan	21 Jan	28 Jan	4 Feb	11 Feb	18 Feb	25 Feb	Best 6
1	Mike	McCartney	9	8	7	8	7	5	6				6	5	33	32	28	24	35	22	35	29	32	29	27	36	31	21	26	26	33	204
2	Alistair	Livingstone	9	8	7	6	7	8	9	8	9	7	7	5	34	33	34	27	32	23	28	27	29	23	22	31	33	22	37	32	30	203
3	Gordon	Parker	15	14	13	11	10						10	8	0	31	20	0	34	33	0	28	39	30	0	33	0	0	0	0		200
4	Fraser	Gray	11	12	11	9							9	7	0	0	32	0	31	23	12	0	0	30	0	0	33	35	37	26	31	199
5	David	Anderson	11	9	8	9	8						8	6	0	32	38	27	33	23	0	26	31	30	27	28	33	31	27	30	27	198
6	Hugh	Lyden	10	9	10	9	8	9					9	7	29	32	26	0	32	32	34	0	32	23	33	30	34	30	28	23	30	197
7	Charlie	Paul	10	9	8	6	7						7	5	0	0	28	0	32	33	33	31	28	32	0	36	25	29	27	23	30	197
8	Stuart	Gallacher	5	4	5	4	3						3	2	33	29	29	25	28	23	29	30	34	29	27	28	30	35	32	32	29	196
9	John	McGill	10	8	9	10	9						9	7	0	0	36	22	21	30	30	0	0	29	29	0	35	32	29	30		193
10	Larry	Taylor	18	17	18	17							17	13	0	31	30	0	33	24	0	28	30	26	18	30	23	35	30	32	32	193
11	Bob	Hughes	13										13	10	0	31	28	0	0	26	0	32	32	32	29	31	32	30	32	31	32	192
12	Gordon	McFarlane	11	10	9	10	9						9	7	0	34	28	0	33	24	0	28	29	28	32	28	22	30	33	27	21	191
13	Owen	Gallagher	11	10	11	10							10	8	29	33	32	28	25	0	23	33	30	0	26	0	28	31	29	29	30	189
14	Willie	Wilson	15	14									14	11	0	31	31	0	30	29	0	0	0	27	0	0	0	32	34	28		187
15	Stevie	Cameron	12	13									13	10	0	26	30	0	19	32	0	0	20	32	32	28	0	0	28	32		186
16	Hugh	McGarrigle	16	14	15								15	11	0	26	36	0	28	25	0	22	28	25	0	31	26	0	0	0	37	186
17	Kenny	Fraser	11	12	11								11	8	0	26	0	23	0	34	0	0	32	32	30	0	0	31	26	26		185
18	Pete	Daly	7	8	7	6							6	5	18	26	28	29	26	0	0	31	33	26	0	34	25	28	29	25		184
19	Kenny	Parker	16	17									17	13	0	0	27	0	30	30	23	31	26	28	23	30	26	25	28	32	27	181
20	Denis	McKelvie	28	29	27								27	20	28	0	31	23	29	36	0	0	0	27	0	30	27	26	25	0	26	181
21	Michael	O'Neill	18	17									17	13	0	34	0	0	28	25	0	29	0	0	0	0	0	0	24	27	31	174
22	Ross	Wolfe	19	20									20	15	13	0	22	0	7	17	0	0	28	31	18	0	26	31	27	0	24	167
23	Rab	Murphy	20	19	20								20	15	0	0	0	0	35	29	0	0	29	26	0	0	0	0	19	0	27	165
24	Dougie	Allan	26	25	26	27							27	20	0	0	26	0	35	24	23	0	23	0	0	0	30	0	21	0		161
25	Ergate	Ayana	28										28	21	0	0	0	0	30	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	28	32	25	0		115
27	Bob	Hossack	24										24	18	0	28	29	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0		57
28	Ewan	Gallacher	11										11	8	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0		0

Saturday Winter League Past Winners

Year	2022-2023	;	2021-2022		2020-2022				
		Score		Score		Score			
League Winner	Mike McCartney	204	Alistair Livingstone	198	Stevie Cameron	232			
2nd Place	Al Livingstone	203	Alan Wylie	192	Charlie Paul	231			
3rd Place	Gordon Parker	200	Owen Gallagher	192	Gordon Parker	222			
4th Place	Fraser Gray	199	Mike McCartney	189	Hugh Lyden	221			
5th Place	David Anderson	198	Gordon McFarlane	189	Alistair Livingstone	215			
6th Place	Hugh Lyden	197	Michael O'Neill	189	John McGill	215			
7th Place	CharliePaul	197	Hugh Lyden	187	Hugh McGarrigle	212			
Alan Glancy Quaich	Charlie Marner	36	Hugh Lyden Gordon Parker	63	Hugh McGarrigle Owen Gallagher	67			
Max Peddie Trophy	Hugh McGarrgle	37	Hugh Lyden	33	Hugh McGarrigle	39			

Year	2019-2020		2018-2019		2017-2018	
		Score		Score		Score
League Winner	Larry Taylor	209	Charlie Paul	199	Peter O'Hare	205
2nd Place	Gordon McFarlane	208	Mike McCartney	196	Gordon Parker	200
3rd Place	Bob Hughes	206	David Anderson	193	David Anderson	200
4th Place	Hugh Lyden	205	Gordon Parker	187	Mike McCartney	198
5th Place	Mike McCartney	203	Gordon McFarlane	187	Owen Gallagher	197
6th Place	Kenny Fraser	203	Stevie Orr	186	Jim Duncan	197
7th Place	Gerry Donnachie	202	Owen Gallagher	185	Gerry Donnachie	195
Alan Glancy Quaich	Mike McCartney Kenny Fraser	70	Owen Gallagher Mike McCartney	67	Alan Wylie Murdo Parker	72
Max Peddie Trophy	Larry Taylor	40	Charlie Paul	33	Not Contested	,
Year	2016-2017					Re-
		Score				
League Winner	Owen Gallagher	217				
2nd Place	Mike McCartney	215				
3rd Place	Stuart Gallacher	215				10
4th Place	Charlie Paul	210				70
5th Place	Gerry Donnachie	210				5.5
6th Place	Hugh Lyden	208				
7th Place	Gordon Parker	207				87
Alan Glancy Quaich	Bob Hughes Charlie Paul	65				ci.
Max Peddie Trophy	Not Contested					10

Saturday Winter League Sweep Winnings

	First	Last	5 Nov	12 Nov	19 Nov	26 Nov	3 Dec	10 Dec	17 Dec	24 Dec	31 Dec	7 Jan	14 Jan	21 Jan	28 jan	4 Feb	11 Feb	18 Feb	25 Feb	Total Sweep Winnings
1	Mike	McCartney	2				2		3					3					2	£12
2	Charlie	Paul						1	1			3		2						£7
3	Hugh	Lyden							2				3		2					£7
4	Alistair	Livingstone	3														3	1		£7
5	Owen	Gallagher		1		2				3										£6
6	Stuart	Gallacher	1								2					3				£6
7	Pete	Daly	8			3					1			1					2	£5
8	John	McGill			2										3					£5
9	Fraser	Gray													1	2	2			£5
10	Stevie	Cameron										1	2					2		£5
11	David	Anderson			3	1														£4
12	Kenny	Fraser						2				2								£4
13	Hugh	McGarrigle			1														3	£4
14	Larry	Taylor														1		3		£4
15	Michael	O'Neill	2	3			7				Y				×				9	£3
16	Dougie	Allan					3													£3
17	Denis	McKelvie						3												£3
18	Gordon	Parker									3									£3
19	Gordon	McFarlane		2									1							£3
20	Bob	Hughes						8		1									2	£3
21	Kenny	Parker								2										£2
22	Rab	Murphy					1													£1
23	Willie	Wilson	9				7				4				7		1		*	£1
24	Alan	Wylie																		£0
25	Bob	Hossack				Ĭ													10	£0
26	Ergate	Ayana																	S	£0
27	Ewan	Gallacher																		£0
28	Ross	Wolfe	a -																	£0



