• Latest News

Friday, 15th June

Our next Greenlees home game was held today with a match against Erskine Golf Club.

The glorious sunny warm weather of the last few weeks disappeared today, and heavy blustery showers made playing conditions very difficult.

Like the weather, the result was disappointing with a defeat for the Greenock team.

The final result Greenock 1 Erskine 6.

Greenock and Erskine teams enjoying the after match hospitality

Thursday, 14th June

Change of Fixtures Dates

Carlyle/Caird 3 competition postponed from 14th June - new date now Thursday 28th June.

Meta McMillan was Thursday 28th June - new date now Monday 2nd July.

Friday, 1st June

We played our first home Greenlees game of the season today with a match against Cowglen Golf Club.

Fortunately the forecast of thunderstorms and torrential rain never materialised but it was very hot.

The match finished with a victory for the Greenock team.

The final result Greenock 5 - Cowglen 2.

Greenock and Cowglen Teams enjoying the sun after the match

Monday, 7th May

Coronation Foursomes

1st: Margaret Austin and Anne Terrey - 28 points

2nd: Cath Forbes and Helen Cunningham - 25 points

Friday, 4th May

Our first Greenlees game of the season was a trip down the Ayrshire coast to play at Ayr Bellisle.

Cloudy skies leaving Greenock soon gave way to sunny conditions, and it stayed dry during the match.

It also became very warm once the sun shone through, so it was perfect conditions for golf.

Unfortunately the result was not quite as good as the weather with Greenock losing the match.

The final result was Ayr Bellisle 7 - Greenock - 0.

The Greenock team before the match

Wednesday, 2nd May 2018

DATE CHANGES

Please note the following changes to published dates:

The new date for the Spring Meeting is now Thursday 24th May with the Presidents Trophy and Sweep scheduled for that day moving to Monday 11th June.

The Carlyle and Caird 3 alternate day will now be on Sunday 17th June and not Sunday 10th June due to the Greenock GC Gents Open now taking place on the 10th.

This year’s AGM has been changed from Wed 14 Nov to Wed 28 Nov and the Xmas Party will be held on Thursday 13 Dec at 7.30pm.

Tuesday, 1st May 2018

We had our first Friendly match of the season today with an away game at Gourock Golf Club.

On a cold, windy day the Greenock team unfortunately lost the match

However, everyone enjoyed the game and the meal after the game.

Monday, 9th April 2018

Hidden Hole Competition- Stableford (14 holes)

1st: Moira Paul - 6 points

Friday, 6th April 2018

Cath Forbes and Kerri McGill played their Daily Mail Foursomes tie today at Greenock.

Cath and Kerri were playing Dawn Warnock and Lynne Shanks from Bothwell Castle.

It was a very close match but Cath and Kerri lost at the 18 hole by 1 hole.

Thursday, 22nd March 2018

The golf season finally got underway today with the Magic Multiplier competition.

Only 2 Ladies played today, Kerri and Rosetta so well done to them both for venturing onto the fairways.

Thursday, 8th March 2018

Last night we celebrated the start of the golf season with a very enjoyable Drinks evening in the Clubhouse.

It was a great opportunity to catch up with everyone and to organise forthcoming golf fixtures for the season ahead.

Thursday, 1st March 2018

Drinks Night 2nd March - POSTPONED

Due to the adverse weather conditions, it has been decided to postpone the Drinks Night to Wednesday 7th March at 7.30pm.

Any items from the raffle can be handed in at the Secretary's Office, Bar or bring it along on the evening.

Duncan will have a selection of ladies golf wear available on the night so that you can try them on and have a look at the ladies golf wear that he will be stocking.

Monday, 26th February 2018

This Friday 2nd March at 7.30pm is the Ladies Drink evening in the Clubhouse to celebrate the new season.

Come along and bring your diaries and get your fixtures arranged.

Wednesday, 7th February 2018

Our Ladies Open Day is a Greensome competition and it will be held on Thursday 21st June 2018.

Click here to download an Entry form

Sunday, 29th January 2018

Greenlees Fixtures 2018

Friday 4th May Ayr Belleislie (Away)

Friday 1st June Cowglen (Home)

Friday 15th June Erskine (Home)

Tuesday 26th June Lanark (Away)

Tuesday 3rd July East Renfrewshire (Home)

Wednesday 18th July Eastwood (Away)

Friday, 27th July Cardross (Home)

Monday 27th August Bothwell Castle (Away)

Friday 21st September Cawdor (Away)

Saturday, 6th January 2018

Happy New Year.

Some keen golfers out today at the 10th hole.

 

 

 

Copyright © 2009